Ready for Take Off / Paré au décollage

After getting back from my express trip to Paris, I had to start packing already for my next trip. Apparently, people in Brussels were missing me :p. With the time it took to unpack and repack, and factoring in the time needed to get to the airport, I had less than four hours of sleep available to me. And since I was afraid to not wake up, I didn’t really manage to sleep in the first place. Anyways, while in France, bees were busy, in the Václav Havel Airport (Ruzyně has been renamed after the former president recently…), in Prague, the fields and the airport were covered with a few centimetres of snow…

Après mon retour de mon saut express à Paris, il fallait déjà que je refasse mes valises pour mon prochain déplacement. Apparemment, je manque aux gens de Bruxelles :p. Le temps de déballer et remballer, en comptant le temps du trajet vers l’aéroport, j’avais moins de quatre heures pour dormir. Et vu que j’avais peur de pas me réveiller, j’ai pas vraiment réussi à dormir, en fait. Enfin bon. alors qu’en France, les abeilles s’affairaient, à l’aéroport Václav Havel (Ruzyně s’est fait rebaptiser tout récemment…), à Prague, les champs et l’aéroport étaient sous quelques centimètres de neige…

Czech Airlines planes

And here we go, first flight to Brussels, at 7AM…

Et voilà, premier vol pour Bruxelles, 7h du mat…

Take off!

I enjoyed the plane rising above the snow covered fields,

J’ai bien aimé la montée de l’avion par dessus les champs enneigés,

Project 52 2012 #44: Up / Là-haut

a bit disappointed to leave all this knowing that it’ll probably have melted before I come back…

un peu déçu de quitter tout ça en sachant que ça aura sûrement fondu avant mon retour…

Above Czech Republic

and quickly drifted for a quick nap. Don’t the clouds look like a giant eiderdown from there?

et me suis rapidement affaissé pour un petit somme. Les nuages ont pas un peu l’air d’un édredon géant, vus de dessus?

Skysurfing...

9 replies to “Ready for Take Off / Paré au décollage

  1. You have a rather rough travel schedule these days…….going to have to pen in some more time with family and friends…it seems….

    Like

  2. Eh ben, toujours aussi stressant ce boulot je vois! J’espère que tu vas nous raconter la suite… et que tout va bien se passer! Bises à dieudeschats de ma part si tu la vois 🙂

    Like

  3. Oui, tout ce coton, heu… ces nuages, ça donne envie d’aller faire un somme. Dormir en avion ne me pose pas de problème. Ronfler comme un réacteur non plus. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star