Supermoon, bad camera / Super lune, mauvaise caméra

March 19th was the Supermoon. If you remember correctly, I already tried taking pictures of the lunar eclipse in Toronto. So it was only natural that I would try to catch the Supermoon above my small village around Prague. However, a brighter and bigger moon means that with my small point and shoot, in the cold of the night, you kinda get shaking, and the moon gets a little too bright.

Le 19 mars il y avait une super lune. Si vous vous rappelez bien, j’avais déjà tenté de prendre des photos de l’éclipse de lune à Toronto. Donc il était tout à fait normal que j’essaie de capturer la superlune au dessus de mon p’tit village autour de Prague. Cependant, une lune plus grosse et plus brillante veut dire qu’avec mon petit compact, dans la nuit qui pèle, ben on bouge un peu, et la lune est un poil trop brillante.

So here’s my attempt, however I’ve seen plenty of much better ones over the internet. I still have much to learn.

Donc voilà ma tentative, mais j’ai vu largement mieux sur le net. J’ai encore beaucoup à apprendre.

Supermoon above the village
Supermoon above the village

5 replies to “Supermoon, bad camera / Super lune, mauvaise caméra

  1. Those don’t look that bad….I have a tripod jobby called a gorilla pod, that is a dream, and is how I took my photos, which aren’t all that great, but definitely take the shakes out…..

    Like

    1. I also have a tripod, however the camera moves a bit when you press the button, and unfortunately, mine doesn’t allow a manual shutter speed below 1 second, so I couldn’t have a “quick” night shot. Nor can I control the aperture manually :(. So big white disk, and no details, although I could see them with the naked eye…

      Like

  2. Moi j’aime beaucoup la 2ème 🙂 Tu peux pas faire un delayed shot? Comme ça t’appuies, ça bouge, et puis 5 ou 10 secondes plus tard ça prend la photo… sans bouger. Si t’as presque le même appareil que le mien (ce que je crois étant donné que tu m’as appris à me servir du mien avec le tien), ça devrait marcher.

    Like

    1. Ouais, ça marcherait, mais quand il pèle dehors, t’as pas spécialement envie de faire des “delayed shot” de 5 secondes pour une série de photos. Parce que sinon, j’obtiendrai un super-rhume avant la super-lune 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star