Vacation / Vacances (16/16) : Conclusion

Here we go. Last post about the Summer 2011 vacation. If I had to summarize it in one word, I’d say “Intense”. After more than 4400km of driving, the fatigue kinda kicks in. I wouldn’t say I was “rested” when I came back to work. But it was a refreshing change of setting. Truly not thinking about work during two small weeks, even if I knew there’d probably be some kind of mess when I come back.

Nous y voilà. Dernier billet sur les vacances d’été 2011. Si j’avais à les résumer en un mot, je dirais “Intense”. Après plus de 4400km de route, on est un peu fatigué. Je ne dirais pas que je suis retourné travailler “reposé”. Mais c’était un changement de paysage bien raffraichissant. Ne pensant vraiment pas au boulot pendant deux petites semaines, même si je savais qu’il y aurait sûrement un genre de bronx quand je reviendrais.

But I could see family, friends, quite a lot of places, some that I already knew, some I didn’t… During my trip there were some hidden gems…

Mais j’ai pu voir de la famille, des amis, plein d’endroits, certains déjà connus, d’autres nouveaux… Pendant mon voyage il y avait des petites surprises cachées..

Coccinelle

some magic moments…

des moments merveilleux…

Coccinelle

but now the vacation is over, it’s back to school time!

mais maintenant fini les vacances, c’est la rentrée!

Derniers jours de vacances...

PS: All the non-personal pictures I took during the vacation are here🙂

PS: Toutes les photos non-personnelles que j’ai prises pendant les vacances sont 🙂

2 thoughts on “Vacation / Vacances (16/16) : Conclusion

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

