Happy New Year 2011! / Bonne Année 2011!

I had to shorten my winter break and go home in a pinch. My New Year’s Eve was a 1200km drive. The dinner menu was a bag of Kinder Schokobons and a bottle of Coke. When midnight struck, I was still 5-10 minutes away from home. Fear not, all is well that ends well, I arrived safely at home.

J’ai dû écourter mes vacances d’hiver et rentrer fissa à la maison. Mon réveillon du Nouvel An c’était un trajet de 1200km. Le dîner était un sac de Kinder Schokobons et une bouteille de Coca. Aux douzes coups de minuit, j’étais encore à 5-10 minutes de la maison. N’ayez crainte, tout est bien qui finit bien, je suis rentré sain et sauf.

At midnight, while still on the road, I could see the small fireworks that everybody in every single village around was lighting everywhere. That was actually a pretty nice sight. Too bad that I was completely tired and not in the mood to stop the car and take a picture. Oh well. Next year, maybe, I’ll just drive out minutes before midnight and plan for a photoshoot🙂.

À minuit, alors que j’étais encore sur la route, je pouvais voir les petits feux d’artifice que tout le monde dans tous les villages alentours allumaient. C’était assez joli, en fait. Dommage que j’étais complètement crevé et pas d’humeur à arrêter la voiture pour prendre une photo. Bah. L’an prochain, peut-être, je prendrai la voiture quelques instants avant minuit et préparerait une séance photos🙂.

Anyways, I wish you all the best of luck, health, and happiness for the coming year.

Enfin bon, je vous souhaite à toutes et à tous joie, santé, bonheur pour l’année à venir.

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2011! / Bonne Année 2011!

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

