Thank you, google and failblog / Merci, google et failblog

When I checked my stats, I was in for a big surprise, today. From the usual 10-50 visitors I usually get every day, my stats rose to an astonishing 300 hits. On a single page. That was… weird. The page is this one.

En vérifiant mes stats, j’ai eu une grosse surprise, aujourd’hui. Des 10-50 visiteurs quotidiens habituels, mes stats ont grimpé en flèche pour atteindre un étonnant 300 clics. Sur une seule page. C’était… étrange. La page est celle-ci.

And when I checked my RSS reader for daily stupid pictures and saw this, I immediately understood. Some people following that website didn’t understand the irony of the sign, then tried to google the words in foreign language, and if you search “zákaz tlumočeni“, with or without the accents, guess who’s coming in second position, right after a tweet?

Et quand j’ai consulté mon lecteur RSS pour les images idiotes du jour et que j’ai vu ça, j’ai tout de suite compris. Des gens qui suivent le site n’ont pas compris l’ironie du panneau, ont essayé de chercher dans google les mots en langue étrangère, et si vous cherchez “zákaz tlumočeni“, avec ou sans accents, devinez qui arrive en seconde position, pile après un tweet?

It didn’t bring me any more followers, though. Guess people were pretty disappointed with what they read😉

Ça ne m’a pas apporté de lecteurs réguliers supplémentaires, par contre. J’imagine que les gens ont été assez déçus de ce qu’ils ont vu😉

But I’ll have to admit, a translated sign saying no translation is allowed is a pretty funny thing indeed.

Mais je dois avouer qu’un panneau traduit interdisant les traductions est assez rigolo en soi.

2 thoughts on “Thank you, google and failblog / Merci, google et failblog

  1. I get weird blips like that sometimes too, usually for a photo of a painting I have put up….I think some school somewhere has required a search and all the students are suddenly looking for that one image…..

    Like

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

