Holiday Smell / Parfum de Vacances

I was half lucky last Friday. And by half lucky, I mean “the plane was delayed from one hour and a half, but when we finally arrived, my luggage was the third to arrive on the conveyor belt”.

J’étais à demi chanceux vendredi dernier. Et par à demi chanceux, j’entends “l’avion avait 1h30 de retard, mais en arrivant, ma valise était la troisième à débarquer sur le tapis”.

In the meantime, I still don’t understand people who applause at every landing. Especially when takeoff was shaky, there were only 5 minutes of turbulences, and landing was… well… like any other old 737 landing. Do those people also applause when the RER arrives safely at its destination? Or when the car stops? I’d expect at least some consistency there…

Et pendant ce temps-là, je ne comprends toujours pas ces gens qui applaudissent à chaque atterrissage. Surtout quand on se fait secouer au décollage, qu’il n’y a que 5 minutes de turbulences, et que l’atterrissage était… ben… comme n’importe quel atterrissage de vieux 737. Est-ce que ces gens applaudissent quand le RER arrive à bon port? Ou quand la voiture s’arrête? Je m’attends au moins à un minimum de cohérence, là, là…

2 replies to “Holiday Smell / Parfum de Vacances

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star