Basic rule for unpacking / Règle de base du déballage

I thought I’d just give you a quick overview of the task at hand when the movers left.

J’me suis dit que j’allais vous montrer un peu ce qui m’attendait quand les déménageurs sont partis.

Bedroom, my new flat
Bathroom, my new flat
Kitchen, my new flat
Main room, my new flat
Main room, my new flat

As you can see, it’s quite… cramped.

Comme vous pouvez le constater, c’est un peu… encombré.

Of course, the sensible people would start with the boxes that would go in cupboards that are already there, so as to free as much room as possible, and so on. Up until the point where they would be no more space taken by empty boxes than by full ones.

Bien sûr, les gens malins commencent par les cartons qui vont dans des placards qui sont déjà montés, pour libérer autant de place que possible, et ainsi de suite. Jusqu’à ce qu’il y ait plus de place prise par des cartons vides que par des cartons pleins.

And having helped some friends move, back in Toronto, a couple of months before moving myself, I learned a very important rule in the world of moving in.

Et ayant aidé des amis à déménager, à Toronto, quelques mois avant de déménager moi-même, j’ai appris une règle très importante dans le monde de l’emménagement.

The last two things that you should unpack or reassemble are the couch and the computer. Motivation killers, 100% guarantee.

Les deux dernières choses que vous devez déballer ou assembler sont le canapé et l’ordinateur. Tueurs de motiv’, garanti à 100%.

7 thoughts on “Basic rule for unpacking / Règle de base du déballage

  1. How utterly disheartening…though maybe you are feeling delighted about it all and you are looking forward to making a home…I just don’t often feel that way…..

    Like

    • I’m trying my best not to be disheartened. When things have to be done, it’s no use not looking on the bright side😉. At least, I got something. That’s the plus side. The fact that I had to unpack everything was just a minor detail.

      Like

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

