Rorschach’s plug / La prise de Rorschach

OK. I may have complained about Canada using 120V and 60Hz signal, compared to France that was using 230V and 50Hz. And about how most things I brought from France wouldn’t work in Canada, and how it would be the same issue when I leave Canada for things I bought during the past two years. But if there is only one thing I can say I like about Canadian plugs (or Americans, for that matter, since they are similar), it’s their shape. Let’s do a little Rorschach’s test, shall we? What do you see here?

OK. Je me suis peut-être plaint du Canada qui utilise du 120V et un signal de 60Hz, alors que la France utilise du 230V et du 50Hz. Et comment les trucs que j’avais amené de France, pour la plupart, ne fonctionneraient pas au Canada, et comment le problème se poserait aussi pour mes achats canadiens lors de mon départ, à propos de mes achats des deux dernières années. Mais s’il y a une chose que je peux dire que j’aime avec les prises canadiennes (et américaines, du coup, vu qu’elles sont identiques), c’est leur forme. Faisons un petit test de Rorschach, voulez-vous? Alors, que voyez-vous là?

Canadian plug

8 thoughts on “Rorschach’s plug / La prise de Rorschach

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

