Toronto Summer Islands

After my May trip to Montréal, I finally managed to sort out my camera issues. Customer service said that they couldn’t fix it. So the store recredited my money, so that I could buy a new one, considering that my model was discontinued anyway, and that for that price, I could get something better. I also brought back the crappy temporary camera. And I ended up with my new camera. So I took advantage of the fact that my visiting brother never saw the Toronto Islands to try out my new toy. (As if I needed an excuse to go to the Toronto Islands anyways…)

Après mon voyage de mai à Montréal, j’ai finalement réussi à arranger mes problèmes d’appareil photo. Les S.A.V. dit qu’ils ne pouvaient rien faire. Donc le magasin m’a remboursé mon argent, pour que je puisse en acheter un nouveau, vu que mon appareil ne se faisait plus de toute façon, et que pour ce prix-là, je pouvais avoir quelque chose de mieux. J’ai aussi ramené l’appareil temporaire toupourri. Et je me suis retrouvé avec mon nouvel appareil. J’ai donc profité du fait que mon frangin en visite n’avait pas vu les îles de Toronto pour aller essayer mon nouveau joujou. (Comme si j’avais besoin d’une excuse pour aller dans les îles de Toronto de toute façon…)

Toronto Skyline

The optical zoom is a bit more powerful than my old one. Makes it a bit more convenient when trying to catch one of the numerous planes you can see flying over to the Centre Island Airport…

Le zoom optique est un peu plus puissant que mon ancien. C’est un peu plus pratique quand on essaie de capturer un des nombreux avions qui volent au dessus de l’Aéroport de Centre Island…

Planes flying over the islands

It also was obviously sailboat season again😉

La saison des bâteaux à voile était aussi réouverte, de toute évidence😉

Sailboat around the islands

I forgot that I never really got to see the beaches, in the Islands. I’ve constantly been hearing that the lake water was pretty polluted, so I never bothered to try it out. I liked, however, the difference in water between the “lake” and the “beach”, separated by a dike.

J’avais oublié que je n’étais jamais vraiment allé voir les plages, sur les îles. On n’a pas arrêté de me dire que l’eau du lac était pas mal polluée, donc je n’ai jamais vraiment pris la peine de l’essayer. J’ai aimé, cependant, la différence des eaux entre le “lac” et la “plage”, séparés par une digue.

Beaches on the Island

And I think June was still to early to bathe, people were mostly playing on the beach, not bathing😉

Et je crois que juin c’était encore trop tôt pour se baigner, les gens jouaient sur la plage pour la plupart, sans se mouiller😉

Center Island Beaches

It was a nice day, with flocks of Canadian Geese flying around…

C’était une belle journée, avec des nuées d’oies bernaches du Canada qui voltigeaient…

Birds flying away

But they didn’t all fly away. Some ducks and geese decided to stay in the shade😉

Mais elles ne se sont pas toutes barrées. Quelques canards et oies ont décidé de rester à l’ombre😉

Ducks in the islandsCanadian Geese in the islands

Result: Canon Powershot SD890IS: me like!

Résultat: Canon Powershop SD890IS (IXUS 970 IS in Europe): z’aime!

2 thoughts on “Toronto Summer Islands

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

