Ramblings / Geignardises

Inside the One Queen East building.

On the one hand:
  • I’m working on a software that looks as simple and as straightforward as the work of art pictured above.
  • Our one and only accountant is going on vacation for two weeks (and she needs them, she’s the only accountant in the office after all, must be pretty tiring) and I haven’t submitted my expense report for my business trip in the WAR room
  • I’m doing so many hours that my arm is starting to hurt again from the strain.

On the other hand:

  • I try not to feel too guilty about the overall mess, because I’m doing at least my best, and working more than I should.
  • I got my tax return and part of my expenses will be on my next credit card statement, so I’ll have until August 4th to get my money back
  • I am going to bed and getting some sleep. Now.

D’un côté :
  • Je travaille sur des programmes qui ont l’air aussi simples et directs que l’oeuvre d’art ci-dessus.
  • Notre seule et unique comptable part en vacances pour deux semaines (elle en a bien besoin, c’est notre seule comptable au bureau après tout, ça doit être assez épuisant) et j’ai pas soumis mes notes de frais pour le voyage dans la WAR room
  • Je fais tellement d’heures que mon bras me fait mal de nouveau à cause de l’effort prolongé

D’un autre côté:

  • J’essaie de pas trop me sentir coupable pour le bordel généralisé, parce que je fais au moins du mieux que je peux, et je bosse plus que je ne devrais.
  • J’ai reçu mon retour d’impôts et une partie de mes dépenses n’apparaîtront que sur mon prochain relevé de carte de crédit, donc j’ai jusqu’au 4 août pour me faire rembourser
  • Je vais me coucher. Tout de suite.

4 thoughts on “Ramblings / Geignardises

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

