Crime Scene / Scène du Crime

Crime Scene. Do not Cross.

I saw this when I arrived to work, one morning, recently. I first noticed the yellow line. And, on the floor, the remnants of a dead turnstyle. Half a metre away, said turnstyle was lying, obviously “out of order”.

J’ai vu ça en allant bosser, un matin, récemment. J’ai d’abord remarqué la ligne jaune. Et, sur le sol, les restes d’un tourniquet mort. À un demi-mètre de là, le tourniquet en question était posé, de toute évidence “hors d’usage”.

I don’t know why, it made me think of C.S.I., and I was expecting policemen to be bustling around, looking for clues about “who killed the turnstyle”.

Je ne sais pas pourquoi, ça m’a fait penser aux Experts, et je m’attendais à des policiers s’affairant, cherchant des indices sur “qui a tué le tourniquet”.

I think I watch too much TV.

Je crois que je regarde trop la télé.

2 thoughts on “Crime Scene / Scène du Crime

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

