Scotiabank Cavalcade of Lights

Every year, the Scotiabank Cavalcade of Lights marks the beginning of the Christmas Season, and Christmas lightings.

Chaque année, le Scotiabank Cavalcade of Lights marque le début de la saison des Fêtes, et les illuminations de Noël.

It starts on Nathan Phillips Square, with a concert and fireworks. So after a little speech, they light up the Christmas Tree:

Ça commence au Nathan Phillips Square, avec un concert et des feux d’artifice. Donc après un petit discours, ils allument le Sapin de Noël :

Christmas Tree on Nathan Phillips Square

Quickly followed by the opening of the Skating Rink. It was really crowded, I didn’t dare try it…

Rapidement suivi par l’ouverture de la patinoire. C’était vraiment bondé, j’ai pas osé l’essayer…

Opening of the Nathan Phillips Square Skating Rink

And then, after some not so good music, the City Hall catches fire🙂.

Et ensuite, après une musique pas si bien, la Mairie s’embrase🙂.

Fireworks, Cavalcade of Lights 07

After seeing many really impressive fireworks display, it is now taking a lot to impress me… So… yeah. I wasn’t too impressed. But I always liked fireworks, so I enjoyed it anyway, despite the freezing cold weather🙂.

Après avoir vu plein de feux d’artifices impressionnants, il m’en faut dorénavant beaucoup pour m’impressionner… Donc… ouais. Pas épaté. Mais j’ai toujours aimé les feux d’artifice, donc j’ai bien apprécié quand même, malgré le froid de canard🙂.

Fireworks, Cavalcade of Lights 07Fireworks, Cavalcade of Lights 07

4 thoughts on “Scotiabank Cavalcade of Lights

  1. Oreneta, weird, you’re not supposed to get pop-ups to post a comment… Yes, I can skate. Though I’m no expert, since I only iceskated twice in my life😉.

    Like

  2. J’aime bien les feux d’artifices moi aussi. J’aime moins la foule à “affronter” pour aller au festival qui se tient chaque année à Montréal. J’ai cependant quelques très bonnes photos.

    Like

  3. Ghost, et encore, à l’époque, je n’avais pas de trépied… dorénavant, les prises nocturnes n’ont qu’a bien se tenir!

    Like

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

