Girl! I wanna take you to a gay bar!

We were waiting in line to board the ferry back to Toronto, wondering what else we would do to for the rest of the day. After all, it was Flo’s last night in the big city, I wanted her to leave with a smile on her face…

On faisait la queue pour reprendre le ferry vers Toronto, nous demandant ce qu’on allait bien pouvoir faire pour la fin de la journée. Après tout, c’était la dernière nuit de Flo dans la grande ville, je voulais qu’elle reparte avec le sourire…

– Hey, have you ever been to a gay bar?
– No.
– Would you like to? I know a great one on Wellesley and Church.
– Sure, why not?

– Hey, déjà allée dans un bar gay?
– Non.
– Ça te dit? J’en connais un super sur Wellesley et Church.
– Ouais, pourquoi pas?

I don’t think I need to tell you which one I had in mind😉

Je pense que j’ai pas besoin de vous dire celui que j’avais en tête😉

We took the subway to Wellesley station, went past the Fiddler’s Green Pub, where some french people like to gather from time to time…

On a pris le métro jusqu’à Wellesley, sommes passés devant le Fiddlers’s Green Pub, où certains français aiment se retrouver de temps en temps…

img_1620.jpg

But that was not where we were headed. Instead, we went to Church street, turned right, and entered the Zelda’s. There, Flo recognized one of the waiters. “Hey! That’s the super-cute guy I saw working at that shop!” I turn around. It was the waiter that was very friendly with me😉. “Yeah, I know him, that’s the waiter I’ve been talking to you about. – No way! You’ve got to be kidding!”

Mais c’est pas là qu’on allait. À la place, on est allés sur Church street, tourné à droite, et sommes entrés au Zelda’s. Là, Flo reconnut un des serveurs. “Hey! C’est le vendeur super-mignon que j’ai vu dans cette boutique!” Je me retourne. C’était le serveur qui était très amical avec moi😉. “Ouais, je le connais, c’est le serveur dont je vous parlais. – Pas possible! Tu déconnes!”

It turns out that he used to work at that clothes store before taking this waiter job, and Flo is the first customer who made him cash a traveller cheque! It’s a small world, after all🙂

Il se trouve qu’il travaillait dans la boutique de vêtements avant d’avoir ce job de serveur, et Flo est la première cliente à lui avoir fait encaisser un traveller chèque! Le monde est petit🙂

You know, those wood thingies, with a hole in it where you put your head, take a picture, and stuff? There was a “Zelda” version available there🙂. So we tried it on… I’m afraid my head is not big enough😉

Vous savez, ces trucs en bois, avec un trou dedans pour mettre la tête, prendre une photo, et tout? Il y avait une version “Zelda” dispo là🙂. Donc on l’a essayée… Je crains que ma tête ne soit pas assez grande😉

img_1626.jpgimg_1625.jpg

All in all, that was a lot of fun. We went home, tired and happy, for the last memories Flo had of Toronto are very good ones.

Au final, on s’est bien amusées. On est rentrés, fatigués et heureux, car les derniers souvenirs de Flo à Toronto sont supers.

img_1627.jpg

2 thoughts on “Girl! I wanna take you to a gay bar!

Insert nice comment here :) / Par ici les gentils commentaires :)

